Home Sweet Hague

It was a wonderful hiatus. Two weeks in California and four weeks in Washington, DC. For six weeks I was American hipster again; enjoying carefully crafted artisan microbrews and food-geeking out to dishes that included Madagascan Vanilla and Black Truffle oil. It was refreshing, though, that I was not the most obnoxious person in the room while back in the USA.

The fallout has presented itself as an extra kilo around the midsection. A reminder that I am no longer 18 with license to eat at will. However, I see this kilo as a nice little challenge to make it go away. Being back to my regular routine where I eat regular-sized portions will help; I shall also get back to running, gnashing my teeth the whole way, no doubt.

Don’t worry, readership. I will be sure to report on all of the caloric fun and mischievous libations that were subject to quality control during my stay in The States. To make it a bit more interesting, a fun little game: what is special about this coffee? Get it right and I’ll rustle you up the recipe 🙂 See you soon!

Am I special?

It was so good I had to take a sip before snapping the pic for quality control purposes.

4 comments

  1. Nikki

    I identify with this post on soooo many levels, i.e. the exact same thing happened to me when I was in the u.s. I was also in Cali… maybe we just missed each other?

    Let me know if you have anymore travel plans and I’ll meet you if it is east of the atlantic! Or maybe a visit to the Hague is in order sometime this year…;)

    • Hi Nikki,
      Thanks for the comment, I was in Ca over the holidays and then in DC until yesterday. This year is shaping up to be a pretty big travel year, hopefully our paths cross!
      Best,
      Dustin

  2. eyeslikecau

    Bayley’s?!!

Leave a Reply

